Shopping trip with Vacaville Organizer

Image

Spring is here and I took a little trip to Target this weekend.  I’d love to share with you a few of my favorite organizing products that are a little more off the “beaten-track” from the plastic storage bin isle.  Come along-

Firstly, this trio of daily mail, keys and “drop-zone” items is a steal at under $20 dollars and would be perfect in an entryway, kitchen or mudroom.  The fact that the mail bin is small encourages one to go through the mail on a daily basis and not accumulate in a larger bin.  LOVE IT!wall sorters

Another great choice are the durable and sleek looking hooks at Target.  Honestly, I think these are a more affordable and smarter answer to towel bars in the bathroom.  I also love them for command centers, mudrooms and entryways.  (Use a stud finder and appropriate hardware for hanging heavy items or for anyone with kiddos.)Image

ImageIf your are lucky enough to find them in stock, Target’s mail holder and key caddy has been a customer favorite for several years running.

I am also told that it is one of the top registry items.  It has a low profile and a universal appeal.  A perfect gift for you or someone else.  The day I was shopping they only had one in stock.

Command strips have really evolved.  New to command strip hooks are the totally transparent variety with clear hooks and mounting tape.  No more visible plastic hooks!Image

Also in the command hook series is a new variety of hooks and caddies that claim to hold better than suction cups on wet surfaces.  I haven’t tried these out personally before, but I know that 3M stands behind their products and their customer service has been very responsive whenever I’ve had any command hook issues.

Image

Located not far from the command hooks at Target are some of my favorite bathroom organizers and drawer bins.  I love how durable they are and they are clear.  (Are you noticing a “clear pattern” here?  Love clear.) I have found myself repurposing these in a variety of places in my home and those of clients.  They last for YEARS and are also dishwasher safe which is a must when toothpaste and makeup may be involved.Image

Thanks for taking a quick trip out with me this weekend.  If you’d like to do more shopping with Vacaville organizer, feel free to leave a comment below and your shopping suggestions.  Have a wonderful weekend and, as always…..happy organizing!

Lorinda, Vacaville Organizer

Leave a Reply

House of Smiths

organizing your home, business and life

A Bowl Full of Lemons

organizing your home, business and life

I'm an Organizing Junkie

helping you be clutter & chaos free!

Creative Juice

entertain your guests and kids with style and creativity

Two Twenty One

Home improvement projects, furniture makeovers, crafts, recipes, home decor, and seasonal decor ideas.

IHeart Organizing

organizing your home, business and life

